Welcome to sixth grade!  This blog is for you to answer questions, express yourself, and be a part of the online community.  There are a few rules though.  Please when leaving a response DO NOT use your full name.  Use only your first name and if you are one of the doubles please use the first letter of your last name.  This is for your safety.  Just a forewarning, you are to use correct grammar, spelling, and punctuation.  I have been known to delete posts for using what I like to call "texting language." 
First question:  What were you dreading about 6th grade?
laiken
9/20/2011 12:12:00 am

hey miss pearson you are the best teacher i've ever had you are the bomb.

Reply
taylor
9/20/2011 12:14:33 am

het what's up it's already a great year peace out

Reply
laiken
9/20/2011 12:25:47 am

its a wonderful year really ask taylor well peace out.

Reply
tamara
9/20/2011 09:25:58 am

its a very wonderful year and i hope that i will enjoy a year with you

Reply
tamara
9/21/2011 08:03:36 am

i was dreading not to go to sixth grade because i thought that it was going to be hard!! yeah!! so i hope i have a good year!

Reply
Cora
11/7/2011 11:03:03 pm

Hey i'm cora and I have one thing to say be really nice to Miss.Pearson.

Reply
taylor
11/14/2011 10:51:07 pm

hey it's taylor the year is awesome tons of fun. Miss Pearson, you're the best!

Reply
Sydney
11/14/2011 10:54:08 pm

Well I have a lot of friends who are in 7th grade and they have told me a lot of things. they were always talking about how the math is very hard. i was nervouse about that thinking i was going to flunk but it seems easier than the way they described it. miss pearson is really nice which also helps with all the dreading of waking up and going to school each day.

Reply
cassie:)
11/14/2011 10:56:23 pm

haha,,heyy its cassie and this year has been great soo far cant wait to see what happends next,,,,:)

Reply
tamara d.
11/14/2011 11:02:07 pm

it is like the middle of the year now and i am loving it so... bye :)

Reply
Anna
1/24/2012 06:46:39 am

Miss Pearson we're actually reading "The City of Ember" in English, can you believe it? As well as I saw 'Catherine, Called Birdy" is a advanced readers, since i'm in that program, it's kinda cool to see the book we read!

Reply
Miss Pearson
1/26/2012 01:38:16 am

Miss Anna, I'm glad to hear that. My 2010-2011 class should be ahead of the game. We're just starting our Catherine Called Birdy unit. Also if you see Taylor J. please let her know I got her letter, and attempted to write back. Let her know I am very proud of her, as I am of all of my students!
Sincerely,
Miss Pearson

Reply
Sydney
1/27/2012 05:01:20 am

we just watched City of Ember today for a class party!! i really like is and we are reading that book next nine weeks! we are also reading cathrine called birdy in class together as well! im so excited about our field trip!!!! i cant wait!!!!

Anna
2/23/2012 08:46:17 am

Sorry for such a late reply, but yes that's cool to! And I will tell Taylor and a lot of others are doing well too. I hope your doing well Miss Pearson, see you!

Reply
Anna
5/18/2012 06:29:17 am

Gosh, it's weird to think I'm out of seventh grade! But even though, congratulations ex-six graders and we welcome you to the middle school! Miss Pearson, we all miss you and we will miss our seventh grade teachers as we do our elementary school ones! Thank-you for everything and I'll cherish it forever!

Reply
liz:)
5/20/2012 07:25:21 am

i miss this school year so much the year is over and miss all my friends and my wonderful teacher i love all ya and miss you if you read this message in the year of 2013 then tell me how miss person is doing i miss her so much tell her i miss her. she was a really good teacher and i hope everyone enjoys haveing her. just a hint to all the 6th graders stay on miss pearsons good side and youll be grate. my 6th grade year with her was one of my best years in elemtry school..........i love you miss pearson and have a good time with all your classes!!!!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.